Friday, July 18, 2014


Our Insctructor at school keeps mentioning the question  :
“what is ASEAN 2015?” and even included it on our quiz.

He is referring to ASEAN Economic Community that will be commencing on year 2015. It is something to look forward to.

The 10 ASEAN Countries will unite and create a single market economy with free flowing of goods, services and investments which is called AEC (ASEAN Economic Community).

ASEAN (Association of Southeast Asian Nations) member countries and Capital
  1. Brunei-Bandar Seri Begawan
  2. Cambodia-Phnom Penh
  3. Indonesia-Jakarta
  4. Laos-Vientiane
  5. Malaysia-Kuala Lumpur
  6. Myanmar-Nay Pyi Taw
  7. Philippines-Manila
  8. Singapore-Singapore
  9. Thailand-Bangkok
  10. Vietnam-Hanoi

Tariffs will be brought down to zero or near-zero values and so we'll be expecting affordable imported goods. We will be able to showcase and sell our products to other ASEAN countries.

There will be lesser restrictions in employment among countries letting us find jobs easier within the bounds of AEC. 

It'll really be a good opportunity to get to know and establish people-to-people ties among our neighboring countries.

Helllooooow in advance 2015!

*photo not mine (grabbed from web)

No comments:

Post a Comment